• Language
  • Amino Acids

    Amino acids are the building blocks of protein and are available from many sources including meat, fish, beans, lentils, vegetables and soya.

    There are in total 20 different amino acids that are classed either as essential - which means the body cannot manufacture them, so we need to get them from our food - or non-essential - which means the body can manufacture them. Whether essential or non-essential, all amino acids are vital for good health.

    The essential amino acids are isoleucine, leucine, lysine, methionine, phenylalanine, threonine, tryptophan and valine. The non-essential amino acids are alanine, arginine, aspartic acid, asparagine, cysteine, glutamic acid, glutamine, glycine, proline, serine and tyrosine. There is also one other, histidine, that is essential for growing infants.

    Commonly regarded as being needed to help build proteins, some amino acids - such as Carnitine - are, in fact, used for other processes; as well as being vital for growth and repair of body tissue, they also help the body make hormones, enzymes, antibodies and neuro-transmitters.

    All Health Plus Amino Acid products use pharmaceutical grade material to give you the best products we can.

    The crème de la crème of amino acids.

    Most popular...
    Per page: